Slider
Slider

Doo-Bop Bar

Live music and great food every Tuesday to Saturday.

The Doo-Bop Bar is a multi-level live music venue and restaurant in the heart of Brisbane’s CBD.

In the Basement Bar and Restaurant downstairs you’ll find an intimate, romantic room with big wooden beams and exposed brick walls from the original Youngs Building warehouse precinct. Jazz, funk, soul and blues on the stage. Great food and wine on the menu. Come for the music, the food, or both – just make sure you come!

Our fabulous Piano Bar is on Ground Level. Come for a tasty lunch and a glass of wine. Stay on for free entertainment into the night with our internationally-acclaimed pianists and singers. The cocktails are superb and the sing-a-long vibe is awesome!

Upstairs on Level 1 is our Gatsby Room for larger concerts, special events and functions. Check out our website for upcoming events.

 

Thursday, 20 Jun 2019
Basement
Devil’s Kiosk
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $15  |  More Info
Friday, 21 Jun 2019
Basement
Frances Madden & Band

Live at Doo Bop on Friday 21st June 2019, one night only! Described as ‘Australia’s rising star of Jazz & Blues’ by Fine Music 102.5FM, Doobop Jazz Bar is delighted to welcome back one of Australia’s classiest performers and most talented young singer songwriters. “Frances…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $20  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Michael Hynes
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Michael Hynes
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with Dan Quigley
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Saturday, 22 Jun 2019
Basement
“Unforgettable” The Nat King Cole Story featuring James Flynn & The Steve Russell Trio

“Unforgettable" The Nat King Cole Story Nat King Cole was probably one of the greatest musician singers of the last century. In a celebration of his music we are reminded how large a talent Cole really was. On an evening that mixes anecdote and melody the…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $20  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Spencer Chester
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Spencer Chester
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with Jess Spina
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Tuesday, 25 Jun 2019
Basement
Straight Up Jazz Collective
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Wednesday, 26 Jun 2019
Basement
Eddie Gazani’s Gypsy Adventures with Special Guest
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Thursday, 27 Jun 2019
Basement
The Music of TS Monk with Clint Allen
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $15  |  More Info
Friday, 28 Jun 2019
Basement
Peter Allen live in Inverted Commas

The Man, The Music, The Magic: Peter Allen was the quintessential entertainer: women loved him; men loved him, but they didn't quite understand why. Before there was Adele or Glee, it was Peter Allen, songs of love and life that held that slightly camp place…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $20  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Michael Hynes
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Trevor Jones
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with J-Funk
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Saturday, 29 Jun 2019
Basement
Dan Quigley Quintet

Dan started to perform professionally at the age of 17 but it wasn’t until is his early 20s did the impact of early exposure and connection to jazz legends spark the passion to pursue a career as a jazz musician, educator and advocate. Dan has…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets $20  |  More Info
Gatsby Room
Billy Joel/Elton John Duelling Pianos

Billy vs Elton is a tribute to the music of the two greatest  piano men of a generation. The Music of Billy Joel and Elton John dominated the pop/rock scene for decades with over 80 top 40 hits between them. It is an incredible catalogue…

Doors open at 7pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $20  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Spencer Chester
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Rebecca Lloyd
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with Matt Copley
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Tuesday, 2 Jul 2019
Wednesday, 3 Jul 2019
Thursday, 4 Jul 2019
Basement
Jonathan Cooper ‘Cruel Sea’ Album Launch
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets $15  |  More Info
Friday, 5 Jul 2019
Saturday, 6 Jul 2019
Tuesday, 9 Jul 2019
Wednesday, 10 Jul 2019
Basement
Natalie DE Jager
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Thursday, 11 Jul 2019
Friday, 12 Jul 2019
Basement
The Hipshooters

The Hipshooters are Kiwi expats that moved to Australia over a decade ago. They  are an award winning blues/rock trio with multiple brilliant albums under their belts. If you love SRV & Jimi, these guys are the closest you'll get to the real thing. Combined…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8pm.
Tickets from $20  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Michael Hynes
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Trevor Jones
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with J-Funk
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Saturday, 13 Jul 2019
Basement
Michael Pignéguy Quintet feat’ Evelyn Feroza

Following his feature performances at Vivid Sydney & Melbourne International Jazz Festival in June, world renowned drummer, composer - Michael Pignéguy comes to Brisbane to showcase dynamic Malaysian vocalist EVELYN FEROZA, backed by, Patrick Farrell - bass James Sandon - Sax Daniel Khoury - keys…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $35  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Spencer Chester
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Rebecca Lloyd
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with Matt Copley
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Tuesday, 16 Jul 2019
Wednesday, 17 Jul 2019
Basement
Qld Conservatorium Presents
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Thursday, 18 Jul 2019
Friday, 19 Jul 2019
Saturday, 20 Jul 2019
Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019
Wednesday, 24 Jul 2019
Basement
Eddie Gazani’s Gypsy Adventures with Special Guest
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Thursday, 25 Jul 2019
Friday, 26 Jul 2019
Saturday, 27 Jul 2019
Basement
John Smallcombe Group, Celebrating Art Blakey

The John Smallcombe Sextet proudly presents a celebration night of the incomparable Art Blakey, as he would be turning 100 this year. The night will feature many of Blakeys famous arrangements from his pioneering group ,The Jazz Messengers, whos recordings have been immortalised on the…

Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets from $20  |  More Info
Piano Bar
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Spencer Chester
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:00am
Rebecca Lloyd
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with Matt Copley
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Tuesday, 30 Jul 2019
Wednesday, 31 Jul 2019
Thursday, 1 Aug 2019
Friday, 2 Aug 2019
Saturday, 3 Aug 2019
Tuesday, 6 Aug 2019
Wednesday, 7 Aug 2019
Thursday, 8 Aug 2019
Friday, 9 Aug 2019
Basement
Pepper Jane Quintet
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets $25  |  More Info
Piano Bar
10:00pm - 12:30am
Trevor Jones
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Basement - Late Jam
10:30pm - 1:30am
Late Sessions with Lachy Hamilton Band (SYD) & Jess Spina
FREE Entry  |  More Info
Saturday, 10 Aug 2019
Tuesday, 13 Aug 2019
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2019
Basement
Sheryl Bailey Trio
Doors open at 6.30pm. Show starts at 8.00pm.
Tickets $25  |  More Info
Thursday, 15 Aug 2019
Friday, 16 Aug 2019
Saturday, 17 Aug 2019
X